Help with levamisole dosage.

This forum is for all health-related questions on Loaches and other freshwater fish.

Moderator: LoachForumModerators

squid

Help with levamisole dosage.

Post by squid » Thu Dec 31, 2015 5:45 am

I have a pice of clownloach in my 300 gal tank + 50 gal sump.
I have a sachet of levamisole hcl which is 10% soluble , the sachet is 10 g .
How much of this will i need to treat my 300 gal tank? Only a piece of cl is getting skinny, all the others are quite fat.
Not sure what happened i dont feed live food except maybe the occasional snail from my pond.
Please help as im not good with calculation:)

atmichaels

Re: Help with levamisole dosage.

Post by atmichaels » Thu Dec 31, 2015 8:13 am

Currently keeping: gastromyzon spp., hypergastromyzon humilis, pseudogastromyzon sp., sewellia spp., ambastaia sidthimunki, homaloptera spp., serpenticobitis octozona, Yaoshania pachychilus. As well as various catfish, loricarids, livebearers and tetras.

squid

Post by squid » Sat Jan 02, 2016 1:34 am

thanks , Ive read thru it :)

ive read i need 90mg of Levamisole HCl will treat 10 gallons with a 2 ppm concentration.
but inoticed the med i have mentions 10% cncentration?
does this mean i'll need 900MGrams to treat 10 Gal?
my tank is 350 gallon inclusive of sump.

atmichaels

Post by atmichaels » Sat Jan 02, 2016 9:02 am