Photographing my tank

The forum for the very best information on loaches of all types. Come learn from our membership's vast experience!

Moderator: LoachForumModerators

Joe Khul

Photographing my tank

Post by Joe Khul » Fri Nov 07, 2008 12:53 pm

Hello everyone,

this post is for out photographers out there; how do you get such amazing pictures of your fish :?: I have tried to get good pics with my digital camera and they either turn out to dark, to blurred, or a combo of both. I am a novice when it comes to this so it might be something simple that i am doing wrong.

Thanks in advance!

Mike
Kuhli Loaches are like Pringles... you can't have just one!

Graeme Robson

Post by Graeme Robson » Fri Nov 07, 2008 2:23 pm

Cut n paste time >>> :lol: :wink:
Emma Turner wrote:There are a few pointers I can give you to try and improve on the pictures that you are taking (which aren't bad, you know!). First of all make sure the aquarium glass is clean inside and out. It may sound a bit much/obvious, but it does help to ensure the camera focuses where you want it to, and not on the glass.

Position yourself so that the camera is 45 degrees to the front glass, as this will prevent the flash from bouncing back and ruining the picture, as it does when you stand face on (90 degrees) to the glass. There is a bit of give and take in this angle, and you'll get to know what does and doesn't work.